Congressional letter to NIH has 55 House member co-signers

A letter to NIH Director Dr. Francis Collins supporting ME/CFS research and calling for a report to Congress, sponsored by Representatives Zoe Lofgren and Anna G. Eshoo of California, got 55 House member signatures and was sent to Dr. Collins today. This effort was led by a collaboration between #MEAction, Solve CFS/ME Initiative, and a number of other advocates and patient groups including Massachusetts CFIDS/ME & FM Association. This was a bi-partisan effort, and received support from over 10% of members of Congress, certainly a very strong showing! Congratulations to all on this successful outcome.

Read the full press release

See the letter with all signatures

New England Representatives who signed the letter are:

Massachusetts: Joseph Kennedy III, Katherine Clark, James McGovern
New Hampshire: Frank Guinta
Maine: Chellie Pingree
Connecticut: Elizabeth Esty
Vermont: Peter Welsh

If you live in one of these districts, please send your Representative a thank you note!


Congress2016 1

Documents used in Congress visits March 2016